| | | |

Meet the Advising Center Team

Amee Banks 

Sarah Doman-Flygare
Director

Email: sdoman-flygare@nhcc.edu 

Phone: 763-424-0755

Education: Saint Mary’s University: MA Educational Leadership; Hamline University: BA English


traciihunter
Tracii Hunter 

Assistant Director

Email: thunter@nhcc.edu 

Phone: 763-488-0400

Education: Iowa State University BBA Transportation Logistics; Kansas State University MA Academic Advising (in progress)

ADVISORS

 sarahdomanflygare

Amee Nefzger Banks
Academic Advisor

Specialty: Transfer, Liberal Arts, AFA, Graphic Design, Education, Human Services

Email: abanks@nhcc.edu

Phone: 763-424-0946

Education: Augsburg College BA Sociology; North Hennepin Community College AA

 Virginia Ferlet

Virginia Ferlet
Academic Advisor

Specialty: ESOL, Study  Abroad,  PSEO, ASL, AA-Literature

Email: vferlet@nhcc.edu

Phone: 763-424-0894

Education: Saint Cloud State University MA English emphasis TESL; University of Minnesota BA French; University of Minnesota BA Studio Arts emphasis Classical Drawing

 

Miriam Chiza
First Year Experience Program Coordinator/FYE Advisor

Specialty: Program Planning and Evaluation

Email: mchiza@nhcc.edu

Phone:763-493-0527

Education: Iowa State University Ph.D. Professional Studies in Education Minor: Adult Education

 ScottJohnson

Scott Johnson
International Student Advisor

Specialty:International Students, Liberal Arts, AA Psychology

Email: sjohnson@nhcc.edu

Phone: 763-424-0892

Education: St. Olaf College BA; Luther Seminary MA, MTh; University of Minnesota Post-Master's Certificate

 leahklimek

Leah Klimek
Academic Advisor

Specialty: Health Careers and Nursing

Email: lklimek@nhcc.edu

Phone: 763-493-0514

Education: St Cloud State University MA College Counseling and Student Development; College of Saint Benedict BA Psychology

 benmullen

Ben Mullen
Academic Advisor

Specialty: Math, Biology, Pre-Engineering, AA History, Health Sciences Broad Field, Pre-Nursing

Email: bmullen@nhcc.edu

Phone: 763-424-0711

Education: University of North Dakota BA Philosophy and Religion

 

Sean Davis
Academic Advisor

Specialty: Bridge to Academic Success, Liberal Arts, Exercise Science

Email: sdavis@nhcc.edu

Phone: 763-488-0490

Education: Lander University BS Psychology

 mala

Mala Ugargol
Academic Advisor

Specialty:Business & Career Programs, Credit for Prior Learning, Individualized Study Degree

Email: mugargol@nhcc.edu

Phone: 763-488-0107

Education: University of Minnesota M.Ed Teaching English as a Second Language; University of Minnesota BA International Relations

 

Anong Thor
Academic Advisor and VA Certifying Official

Specialty: Veterans, Liberal Arts and Undecided

Email: athor@nhcc.edu

Phone: 763-488-0185

Education: University of Wisconsin-River Falls BA Sociology

 

 

Gao Nue Xiong
Academic Advisor

Specialty: Business & Career Programs, Computer Science

Email: gxiong@nhcc.edu

Phone: 763-424-0708

Education:University of Minnesota M.A.OLPD Higher Education (in progress); Macalester College BA

   

Adam Bart
Academic Advisor

Specialty: First Year Experience, Academic Development

Email: abart@nhcc.edu

Phone: 763-488-0284

Education: Saint Mary's University, MA: Educational Leadership

 mariayang

Maria Yang
Academic Advisor

Specialty: Paralegal, Law Enforcement, Criminal Justice, Public  Works

Email: myang@nhcc.edu

Phone: 763-424-0826

Education: University of Minnesota-Twin Cities BA Sociology

SUPPORT STAFF

  

Liliana Vang
Administrative Specialist
Phone: 763-493-0572

Ask NHCC


Ask

Contact Information

Location: Educational Services (ES) 69

Phone: 763-424-0703

Fax: 763-424-0704

Email: advising@nhcc.edu

Advising Hours

Monday, Thursday and Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Tuesday and Wednesday
8:00 am - 6:30 pm