| | | |

Meet the Advising Center Team

Amee Banks 

Amee Nefzger Banks
Academic Advisor
Specialty: TransferLiberal Arts, AFA, Graphic Design
Email: amee.banks@nhcc.edu
Phone: 763-424-0946
Educational Background: Augsburg College: BA-Sociology; North Hennepin Community College: AA

 SeanDavis

Sean Davis
Academic Advisor
Specialty: Bridge to Academic Success, Liberal Arts
Email: sean.davis@nhcc.edu
Phone: 763-488-0490
Educational Background: Lander Unversity: BS-Psychology

 sarahdomanflygare

Sarah Doman-Flygare
Director of the Advising Center
Email: sarah.doman-flygare@nhcc.edu
Phone: 763-424-0755
Educational Background: Saint Mary’s University: MA-Educational Leadership; Hamline University: BA-English

 Virginia Ferlet

Virginia Ferlet
Academic Advisor
Specialty Area: ESOL, Study  Abroad,  PSEO
Email: Virginia.ferlet@nhcc.edu 
Phone: 763-424-0894
Educational Background: Saint Cloud State University: MA-English-emphasis TESL; University of Minnesota: BA-French; University of Minnesota: BA-Studio Arts-emphasis Classical Drawing

 LindsayFort

Lindsay Fort
Director of Orientation
Email: Lindsay.fort@nhcc.edu
Phone: 763-424-0708
Educational Background: University of Connecticut: MA-Higher Education and Student Affairs Leadership; University of St. Thomas: BA-Communication Studies and English

 traciihunter Tracii Hunter
FYE Advisor
Specialty: FYE and Academic Development
Email: tracii.hunter@nhcc.edu 
Phone: 763-488-0400
Educational Background: Iowa State University: BBA-Transportation Logistics; Kansas State University: MA-Academic Advising (in progress)

 ScottJohnson

Scott Johnson
International Student Advisor
Specialty:  International Students, Liberal  Arts
Email: scott.johnson@nhcc.edu
Phone: 763-424-0892
Educational Background: St. Olaf College: BA; Luther Seminary: MA, MTh; University of Minnesota: Post-Master's Certificate

 leahklimek

Leah Klimek
Academic Advisor
Specialty: Health Careers and Nursing
Email: leah.klimek@nhcc.edu
Phone: 763-493-0514
Educational Background: St Cloud State University: MA-College Counseling and Student Development; College of Saint Benedict: BA-Psychology

 evelo Eve Lo
FYE Advisor
Specialty: FYE and Academic Development
Email: eve.lo@nhcc.edu
Phone: 763-424-0914
Educational Background: Hamline University: MA-Teaching with emphasis in History; St. Olaf College: BA-Asian Studies
 benmullen

 Ben Mullen
 Academic Advisor
 Specialty: Veterans, Math, Biology
 Email: ben.mullen@nhcc.edu 
 Phone: 763-424-0711
 Educational Background: University of North  Dakota: BA-Philosophy and Religion

 

  Leslie Philmon
Workforce Partnership Liaison
Specialty: Credit for Prior Learning, Individualized Study Degree
Email: leslie.philmon@nhcc.edu
Phone: 763-493-0501
Educational Background: University of St. Thomas: MA-Human Resources Development; University of Wisconsin-Stout: BA-Business Administration
  Eric R. Pleiss
Academic Advisor
Specialty: Online, Liberal Arts, Physical Education, Fitness
Email: eric.pleiss@nhcc.edu
Phone: 763-424-0709
Educational Background: Southern Illinois University: MSEd-Educational Administration/College Student Personnel; Southern Illinois University: BA-English Literature

 KarenRoam 

Karen Roam
Administrative Specialist, Sr.
Email: karen.roam@nhcc.edu 
Phone: 763-424-0757
Educational Background:  Metro State University: BA- Business; North Hennepin Community College: AS - Accounting, AS - Small Business Management, AA degree, Certificates: Small Business Accounting, Business Communications, Business, Management, Business Computer Systems, Accounting, Small Business Management

 mala Mala Ugargol
Academic Advisor
Specialty: Business &Career Programs
Email: mala.urgargol@nhcc.edu
Phone: 763-488-0107
Educational Background: University of Minnesota: M.Ed Teaching English as a Second Language; University of Minnesota: BA-International Relations

 mariayang

Maria Yang
Academic Advisor
Specialty: Computer Science, Paralegal, Law Enforcement, Criminal Justice, Public  Works
Email: maria.yang@nhcc.edu 
Phone: 763-424-0826
Educational Background: University of Minnesota-Twin Cities: BA-Sociology

 keelinyenneyhenderson  

Keelin Yenney
Academic Advisor 
Specialty: Liberal Arts
Email: cyenney-henderson@nhcc.edu 
Phone: 763-493-0522
Educational Background: DePaul University: MA-Social and Cultural Foundations of Education; Macalester College: BA-Music, Educational Students, Women's/Gender/Sexuality Studies

Ask NHCC


Ask

Contact Information

Location: Educational Services Building, Room ES-69
Phone: 763-424-0703
Email: advising@nhcc.edu 

Summer Hours:
Monday, Thursday: 8:00am - 4:30pm
Tuesday, Wednesday: 8:00am - 6:30pm
Friday: 8:00am - 12:00pm