NHCC | North Hennepin Community College

Student Life

| | | |

Student Senate

Congratulations 2015-16 Student Senate Officers!

Sebastian Rivera, Student Senate President
Angela Sheppard, Student Senate Vice President
Asia Blandord, Student Senate Secretary
Audua Pugh, Student Senate Treasurer
Kyleen Waterhouse, Student Senate Public Relations Coordinator
Mamaka Kamara, Student Senate Legislative Coordinator

Your newly-elected officers will take office on July 1, 2015.


The Student Senate is the official voice of NHCC Students.  

2014-2015 Meeting Information
All Fall Semester Full Senate Meetings will be held in CBT 169 from 2:30-4:00 pm.

  • September 17, 2014
  • October 2, 2014
  • October 23, 2014
  • November 6, 2014
  • November 20, 2014
  • December 11, 2014

 All Spring Semester Full Senate Meetings will be held in CBT 174 from 2:30-4:00 pm.

  • January 22, 2015
  • February 5, 2015
  • February 19, 2015
  • March 5, 2015
  • March 26, 2015
  • April 9, 2015
  • April 23, 2015

Student Senate Meeting Minutes 
Minutes from 2014-2015 full Student Senate meetings will be added here. If you would like to request to speak at a meeting or present an agenda item, email senatepresident@nhcc.edu.

2014-2015 Executive Board Officers
The Student Senate shall include six officers: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, Legislative Coordinator, and Public Relations Coordinator shall be elected in annual elections under guidelines stated in the Constitution and By-laws.

  1. President: Moussa Cisse (senatepresident@nhcc.edu)
  2. Vice President: Vacant
  3. Treasurer: Audua Pugh (senatetreasurer@nhcc.edu)
  4. Secretary: Deborah Nesheim (senatesecretary@nhcc.edu)
  5. Legislative Coordinator: Debra Tucker (senatelegcoordinator@nhcc.edu)
  6. Public Relations Coordinator: Spencer Tye (senatePRcoordinator@nhcc.edu)


All officers shall act in accordance with the Constitution. The term for Executive Board Officers is one year beginning on July 1 and ending on June 30th of the following year. Executive Board Officers may run for and serve a second term. No one may serve as an officer of the Student Senate for more than two years.

Duties and Responsibilities

  • All Student Senate Executive Board Officers shall attend all Minnesota State College Student Association (MSCSA) General Assembly meetings. Appeals may be made to the Student Senate Executive Board.
  • The President shall preside at all Student Senate meetings, represent the Student Senate to the college and others, and shall convene the Executive Board at least monthly during an academic term.
  • The Vice President shall assume the duties and responsibilities during the President’s absence.
  • The Secretary shall record the minutes of Student Senate and maintain a permanent record of said minutes on the Student Senate computer along with a hard copy on file in the Student Senate office.
  • The Public Relations Coordinator shall be responsible for posting the agenda on the Student Senate bulletin boards two (2) days prior to a Student Senate meeting.
  • The Legislative Coordinator shall be responsible for all legislative affairs of the Student Senate that shall be conducted in the best interest of North Hennepin Community College student body.



Contact Information

Student Life Office
Phone: 763-424-0801
Location: Campus Center