NHCC | North Hennepin Community College

Student Life

| | | |

NHCC Theatre Productions

2014-15 Season

Doctor Faustus
Directed by Alexandra Gould

One of Western culture's most enduring myths recounts the tale of a doctor who sells his soul to the devil in exchange for knowledge and power.  Elizabethan playwright Christopher Marlowe transformed the Faust legend into the English language's first epic tragedy, a vivid drama that abounds in psychological insights and poetic grandeur.

Performance Dates:

  • Wednesday, December 3, 2014 at 2:00pm
  • Thursday, December 4, 2014 at 7:30pm
  • Friday, December 5, 2014 at 7:30pm
  • Saturday, December 6, 2014 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 7, 2014 at 2:00pm (ASL Interpreted Performance)

 Tickets: $8 Adults $5 Seniors, Children and Matinee Performances

    

 Melancholy Play

This quirky romantic comedy introduces us to Tilly, whose melancholy is of an exquisite quality.  She turns her melancholy into a sexy thing, and every stranger she meets falls in love with her.  One day, inexplicably, Tilly becomes happy, and wreaks havoc on the lives of those around her.  Frances, Tilly's hairdresser, becomes so melancholy she turns into an almond.  It is up to Tilly to get her back.

Performance Dates:

  • Wednesday, February 18, 2015 at 2:00pm
  • Thursday, February 19, 2015 at 7:30pm
  • Friday, February 20, 2015 at 7:30pm
  • Saturday, February 21, 2015 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, February 22, 2015 at 2:00pm (ASL Interpreted Performance)

 Tickets: $8 Adults $5 Seniors, Children and Matinee Performances

    

Violet (musical)
Directed by Mike Ricci

An exhilarating musical that was recently revived on Broadway, starring Sutton Foster as Violet, a young women who was disfigured as a thirteen year old girl.  Her disfigurement colors her entire childhood and she vows one day to get it healed with the help of a televangelist.  Her journey takes her from her home in North Carolina to Oklahoma, and along the way, she meets some fellow travelers who change her life.  A heartwarming story of the power of love and faith.

Performance Dates:

  • Friday, April 10, 2015 at 7:30pm
  • Saturday, April 11, 2015 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, April 12, 2015 at 2:00pm (ASL Interpreted Performance)
  • Wednesday, April 15, 2015 at 2:00pm
  • Thursday, April 16, 2015 at 7:30pm
  • Friday, April 17, 2015 at 7:30pm
  • Saturday, April 18, 2015 at 7:30pm

 Tickets: $10 Adults $7 Seniors, Children and Matinee Performances

   

 

Ask NHCC


Ask

Contact Information

Map of Fine Arts Center

Theatre Productions
Alexandra Gould
Phone: 763-493-0559

Mike Ricci
Phone: 763-493-0543

Dean of Fine Arts
Jane Wilson
Phone:763-424-0740

Administrative Assistant
Cheryl Clausen
Phone:763-424-0775

Follow us on Facebook