| | | |

Computer Science

The Computer Science department offers courses in theory and practice of software development, as well as the beginning courses for those less familiar with computers. North Hennepin’s CSCI classes are taught by professionals who are experienced in the subjects they teach.  Because students have access to industry experts, they achieve the depth of knowledge expected by the job market. 

Name Phone  
Tatyana Volk 763-424-0758 tvolk@nhcc.edu
Ted Volk 763-424-0758 tvolk2@nhcc.edu
Charlie Gorrill 763-424-0758 cgorrill@nhcc.edu
Matthew Spitzer 763-488-0105 mspitzer@nhcc.edu
Jack Pope 763-424-0744 jpopejr@nhcc.edu
Boris Sandler 763-424-0758 bsandler@nhcc.edu
Sheri Steinke 763-424-0758 sheri.steinke@normandale.edu
Guntis Dumbrovskis 763-424-0758 gdombrovskis@nhcc.edu
Mithat Konar 763-424-0758 mkonar@nhcc.edu

 

Tutoring Center

Curious about our tutors?  Get to know them here. 

Department Details
Department: Computer Science
Building: Center for Business & Technology
Main: 763-424-0758


NamePhone 
Gorrill, Charles763-424-0758More
Haberman, Jeremy763-424-0758More
Hegarty, Nick763-424-0758More
Johnson, Ryan763-424-0758More
Konar, Mithat763-424-0758More
Level, Eric763-424-0758More
PopeJr, Jack763-424-0744More
Sandler, Boris763-424-0758More
Spitzer, Matthew763-488-0105More
Volk, Tatyana763-424-0933More
Volk, Ted763-424-0758More
Wood, Graham763-424-0758More

Ask NHCC


Ask

Industry News

new algorithmNew algorithm identifies data subsets that will yield the most reliable predictions

 

Much artificial-intelligence research addresses the problem of making predictions based on large data sets. An obvious example is the recommendation engines at retail sites like Amazon and Netflix.
Tool to better visualize, analyze human genomic data developedA new, web-based tool that enables researchers to quickly and easily visualize and compare large amounts of genomic information resulting from high-throughput sequencing experiments has been developed by researchers.
New prosthetic arm controlled by neural messagesA new prosthetic system aims to identify the memory of movement in the amputee’s brain in order to manipulate the device. Controlling a prosthetic arm by just imagining a motion may now be possible.

Want to share an interesting article??

Submit a link and a breif desription of why you think your article is great.  Send your links here.